2011 Artists Winners

We are thrilled to announce the winners of this year’s juried art festival.This year’s judge was David Cook who serves as the Associate Professor of Art at  Georgia Gwinnett College. David spent most of the day Saturday going from booth to booth talking to the artists at length to hear their story and understand their passion. David later confessed to Caryn McGarity, Barefoot executive director, “that this was one of the hardest decisions of my life, the caliber of artists at the festival is outstanding.”

Awards were handed out this evening at the Artist Reception on the Town Green after the festival closed for the day. It was a chance for the artists, sponsors and volunteers to go barefoot and enjoy the amazing weekend we are having.

And without further adieu:

Merit Awards:

  • Larry & Sherry Paulson – Printmaking
  • Mike Esslinger – Sculpture
  • Jan Morrison – Sculpture
  • Lana Eydel – Painting & Mixed Media
  • Michael Costello – Sculpture
  • Barbara Rush – Painting

Creativity Award – 2D:

Creativity Award – 3D:

  • Veronica Zakharov – Jewelry & Ceramics

Award of Distinction – 2D:

Award of Distinction – 3D:

Award of Excellence – 2D:

Award of Excellence – 3D:

  • Sally Wade – Jewelry

Best of Show:

Congratulations to all of this year’s artists!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *